Positively Bob Dylan

Fine Bob Dylan stuff. Since 1997.

She's Your Lover Now

(Bob Dylan)

From the album: The Bootleg Series Vol. 1-3 (1991)

 4.5/5 (35 votes)
"Blonde On Blonde" outtake


andrew mccoy yes got to agree with the last guys comments althow i can see why it wasnt on blonde on blonde didnt really fit into the mood of that particular album but thats what the bootleg album was for dylan always picked the right songs for his studio albums apart from leaving out i shall be released from the basement tapes i think that was a mistake but who am i to say. shes your lover now and good luck to you is the message here i dont think he was telling her to f off as such i think he was genuinely hurting or the person in the story is hurting cause dylan told other peoples storys to so might not have been nessecerally to do with him this gets listened to quite a lot at the moment as im still trying to learn the song ive heard other artists do it as well and theres a few great versions of this song outthere one in particular was on a tribute album that came free with uncut magazine which i bought when i went to see dylan in london a few years ago also on that album you have the waterboys paul weller doing i shall be released the band doing when i paint my masterpiece and the pick is johnie marr from the smiths doing an even more haunting version of dont think twice than dylan done if thats possible i think maybe that song got johnie marr through some bad times you guys need to hear it if you havent all ready Jul 18, 2006
David weiss The spiteful and the vengful Dylan at his best!!!!!! love his way of telling her to f...... off! Mar 31, 2006
[New code]

Related songs & albums

All songs on The Bootleg Series Vol. 1-3
Track Song
1 Hard Times in New York Town (Bob Dylan)
2 He Was a Friend of Mine (Traditional)
3 Man on the Street (Bob Dylan)
4 No More Auction Block (Live) (Traditional)
5 House Carpenter (Traditional)
6 Talkin' Bear Mountain Picnic Massacre Blues (Bob Dylan)
7 Let Me Die in My Footsteps (Bob Dylan)
8 Ramblin' Gamblin' Willie (Bob Dylan)
9 Talkin' Have Negeilah Blues (Bob Dylan)
10 Quit Your Low Down Ways (Bob Dylan)
11 Worried Blues (Traditional)
12 Kingsport Town (Traditional)
13 Walkin' Down the Line (Bob Dylan)
14 Walls of Red Wing (Bob Dylan)
15 Paths of Victory (Bob Dylan)
16 Talkin' John Birch Paranoid Blues (Live 1963) (Bob Dylan)
17 Who Killed Davey Moore? (Live 1963) (Bob Dylan)
18 Only a Hobo (Bob Dylan)
19 Moonshiner (Traditional)
20 When the Ship Comes In (Bob Dylan)
21 The Times They Are A-Changin' (piano version) (Bob Dylan)
23 Seven Curses (Bob Dylan)
24 Eternal Circle (Bob Dylan)
25 Suze (The Cough Song) (Bob Dylan)
26 Mama, You Been on My Mind (Bob Dylan)
27 Farewell, Angelina (Bob Dylan)
28 Subterranean Homesick Blues (Bob Dylan)
29 If You Gotta Go, Go Now (Bob Dylan)
30 Sitting on a Barbed Wire Fence (Bob Dylan)
31 Like a Rolling Stone (Alternate Take) (Bob Dylan)
32 It Takes a Lot to Laugh, It Takes a Train to Cry (Alternate Version) (Bob Dylan)
33 I'll Keep It With Mine (Bob Dylan)
34 She's Your Lover Now (Bob Dylan)
35 I Shall Be Released (Bob Dylan)
36 Santa-Fe (Bob Dylan)
37 If Not For You (Alternate Version) (Bob Dylan)
38 Wallflower (Bob Dylan)
39 Nobody 'Cept You (Bob Dylan)
40 Tangled Up in Blue (Bob Dylan)
41 Call Letter Blues (Bob Dylan)
42 Idiot Wind (Bob Dylan)
43 If You See Her, Say Hello (Bob Dylan)
44 Golden Loom (Bob Dylan)
45 Catfish (Dylan/Levy)
46 Seven Days (Live 1976) (Bob Dylan)
47 Ye Shall Be Changed (Bob Dylan)
48 Every Grain of Sand (Bob Dylan)
49 You Changed My Life (Bob Dylan)
50 Need a Woman (Bob Dylan)
51 Angelina (Bob Dylan)
52 Someone's Got a Hold of My Heart (Bob Dylan)
53 Tell Me (Bob Dylan)
54 Lord Protect My Child (Bob Dylan)
55 Foot of Pride (Bob Dylan)
56 Blind Willie McTell (Bob Dylan)
57 When the Night Comes Falling from the Sky (Original Version) (Bob Dylan)
58 Series of Dreams (Bob Dylan)
She's Your Lover Now appears on these albums
Year Album
1991 The Bootleg Series Vol. 1-3
2015 The Bootleg Series Vol. 12: The Cutting Edge (1965-1966)